Design Thinking Workshops

Initial situation:
Mobiliar, a Swiss insurance company offers an “ideation space” for small and medium-sized enterprises (SME) in Switzerland. This so-called “Mobiliar Forum Thun” supports companies in developing new business ideas, products or services. The combination of inspiring working spaces and the design thinking method adapted to the Swiss SME’s creates surprising innovations and strengthens the team spirit.

Implementation:
The 2.5-days workshops are based on design thinking, a user-oriented innovation process developed at the Stanford University. By prototyping and continuously implementing and testing potential solutions, this method enables to successfully develop new products, services or business ideas in no time. Ina Goller, founder of Skillsgarden, is one of three people moderating these workshops in Thun.

Each year in April and May as well as in October and November, the Mobiliar Forum Thun is open to interested companies and organizations.

Results:

On the website (Mobiliar Forum Thun) you can find videos of SME’s who were successful on the market with innovations that they developed by using these design thinking workshops. Also on this website: information on how to book such a workshop for your organization.

Design Thinking Workshops

Ausgangslage:
Die Schweizerische Mobiliar bietet mit dem Mobiliar Forum Thun eine „Ideenwerkstatt“ für Schweizer KMU an, um diese bei der Entwicklung von neuen Geschäfts-, Produkt- oder Dienstleistungsideen zu unterstützen. Die Kombination von inspirierenden Räumlichkeiten und einer auf Schweizer KMU angepassten Design Thinking Methode produzieren überraschende Innovationen und stärken das Firmenteam.

Umsetzung:
Den 2,5-tägigen Workshops liegt das sogenannte «Design Thinking» zugrunde, ein nutzerzentrierter Innovationsprozess, der an der Stanford University entwickelt wurde. Durch ständiges Umsetzen und Testen von potenziellen Lösungen ermöglicht die Methode, erfolgreich und schnell neue Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder Geschäftsideen zu entwickeln. Die Skillsgarden-Gründerin Ina Goller ist eine von drei Moderatoren, welche die Workshops auf dem Schlossberg Thun durchführen.
Jedes Jahr im April und Mai sowie im Oktober und November steht das Mobiliar Forum Thun für interessierte Firmen und Organisationen offen.

Ergebnisse:

Auf der Webseite des Mobiliar Forum Thun finden Sie Videos von KMU, die dank Design Thinking Workshops innert kürzester Zeit Innovationen auf den Markt gebracht haben. Dort finden Sie auch alle Informationen, wenn Sie sich selber auf diesen inspirierenden Weg zum Schloss mit Erfindergeist begeben möchten.